Replacing the older version?

Topics: User Forum
Jul 5, 2006 at 8:19 AM
Bil,

if I install the new version on the same virtual server as the original, does it update the web parts already in use?

If not is there any way to do so or do we have to delete everything and start again?

JS
Coordinator
Jul 5, 2006 at 11:11 AM
It will upgrade the web part, but you'll have to re-add it to the page. You can safely delete the web part from a page as it doesn't delete the lists beneath it and just add the one from the Virtual gallery.