Upgraded, now showing 2 forums

Topics: User Forum
Aug 9, 2006 at 1:33 PM
I upgraded from 1.1 to 1.2 last night and now I see two seperate forums on my page. One of them says that it's 1.1 and the other says 1.2 but it looks like they are mirroring the same info somehow.

I have the old version hidden on the page right now, but will it ruin my categories and threads if I delete the old one?

Thanks
Coordinator
Aug 11, 2006 at 10:49 AM
No, removing the extra one will not delete anything (except the web part). The lists will remain. Just append "&contents=1" to your url where the page is to remove the extra web part.